ACD Course

Sharing current research learnings.

UCLT’s Research Hour provides an opportunity for faculty (active, retired and honorary) and research students to present research they are working on or have recently completed.

Seminars are structured with 20 minutes allocated for each presentation and 10 minutes given after for discussions.

Research Hour is a free event that is held at the UCLT campus from 4pm – 5pm. Light refreshments will be provided.

Anyone who is interested is welcome to attend.

 

Advance dates for 2019 Research Hour sessions:

Monday 1 April

Monday 6 May

Monday 3 June

Monday 5 August

Monday 2 September

Monday 14 October

Monday 4 November

Are you struggling to write up your research? Do you keep looking for better things to do or are just too distracted?

Join other researchers in a no-excuses, no-time-for-procrastination, take-no-prisoners two day intensive writing program to get those words on the page.

Get support while you battle through writer’s block, research fatigue and blank, page paralysis.

WHEN: Thursday 27 – Saturday 29 June, 8:30am – 5pm

WHERE: Uniting College, 312 Sir Donald Bradman Drive, Brooklyn Park SA

RSVP: info@unitingcollege.edu.au

WHEN: Monday 18 March from 12:45pm – 3:30pm

WHERE: St Barnabas College, 18 King William Road, North Adelaide

RSVP: Email cthomson@sbc.edu.au or call 8305 9308.

12:45pm – 1:30pm: Preaching the Good News in a World of Many Faiths, Rev Dr Santhosh Kumar.

1:30pm – 2:15pm: The Decalogue in the Vision of Zechariah, Dr Joseph Chung.

2:45pm – 3:30pm: Citizenship as a new identity: Conversion in the Letter to the Philippians, Dr Damian Szepssy.

 

Future Joint Research Seminar dates:

Monday 27 May – at Uniting College of Leadership and Theology

Monday 19 August – at Adelaide Lutheran College

Monday 28 October – at Tabor